Please find below a list of our current governors, the date of their appointment and their background.

Mr D JohnsChairman of Governors (appointed as Chair in 2015)
Appointed to SHS Trust Board in 2012.
Background: Investment Banking / Private Equity

Mr K ClaeysDesignated Safeguarding Governor (Appointed 2020)
Background: Education – Headmaster of The Moat School
Mrs S Clarke(Appointed 2018)
Background: Education - Headmistress at Rowan Preparatory School
Mr P Gibbon(Appointed 2019)
Background: Investment Banking
Mr V Laville(Appointed 2017)
Background: Finance
Mr L Lee(Appointed 1992)
Background: Accountant and former Bursar at Hinchley Wood School
Mrs H Lowe(Appointed 2021)
Background: Education - Previously Head of Bute House Preparatory School for Girls
Mrs J Le Grice(Appointed 2012)
Background: Marketing
Mr I Muir(Appointed 2019)
Background: Finance – Chartered Accountant
Mr D Sanders(Appointed 2014)
Background: Lawyer/Education
Mrs C Thorneycroft(Appointed 2019)
Background: Executive recruitment

If you wish to correspond with Mr Johns, Chairman of Governors, please address your communication to him c/o Shrewsbury House Pre-Preparatory School, 22 Milbourne Lane, Esher, Surrey KT10 9EA.

Back to top