Staff and Governors


Senior Leadership Team

Mr Jon Akhurst - BA (Hons) PGCE
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mrs Kirsty Davies-Duddy - BA (Hons) PGCE
Deputy Head
Designated Safeguarding Lead
Year 2 Teacher – 2DM
KS1 & English Lead
Miss Natalie Whitfield - BEd
Head of EYFS
Reception Teacher – RNW

Teaching Staff

Miss Hollie Almeida - B.L (Hons), PGCE
Year 2 Teacher – 2HA
Mathematics Lead
Miss Tracey Barkley - NNEB
Teaching Assistant
Miss Jenni Boyens - BA (Hons)
Year 1 Teacher - 1JB
Science Leader
Mrs Angela Curtis - HLTA Level 3
One-to-one Support
Ms Louise Forbes - MA Cantab
Head of Music
Mrs Arvinder Jandu - City & Guilds Certificate: Level 3
Nursery Teacher - Rainbow
Humanities Lead
Mrs Sarah Maclean - BEd (Hons), QTS
Year 2 Teacher – 2DM
Religious Education Lead
Mrs Carolyn Maragh - BEd (Hons)
Head of Nursery
Art Lead
Ms Christina Marcou - NNEB, Prof Practice Certificate
Teaching Assistant
Mrs Sadhna Nayar - Foundation Degree
Nursery Teacher - Sunshine
Design & Technology Lead
Mrs Anne Newman - NNEB; RSH; Dip Nursery Nurse
Nursery Teacher
EYFS Forest School Lead
Mrs Samantha Rice - NVQ Level 3
Teaching Assistant
Mrs Nicky Sharman - Diploma in Pre-school Practice
Teaching Assistant
Mrs Shishali Sheth - BA (hons), PGCE, QTS
KS1 Teacher - 1SS
Computing Lead
Mrs Lucy Skorsepova
Classroom Assistant
Miss Louise Taylor
One-to-one Support
Ms Odile Trier - BA (Hons)
Learning Enrichment
French Lead
Mr Wojciech Wilk - BA, QTS
One-to-one Support
Mrs Mary Williams - NVQ Level 2
Teaching Assistant
Mr Grant Woolger
Sports Teacher

Support Staff

Mrs Jules Akhurst - LLB (Hons)
Registrar or
Ms Claire Webb
PA to The Head or
Mr Jack Beevers - NVQ Level 2
Facilities – Maintenance Assistant or


Please find below a list of our current governors, the date of their appointment and their background.

Mr D JohnsChairman of Governors (appointed as Chair in 2015)
Appointed to SHS Trust Board in 2012.
Background: Finance/Development
Mrs S. Clarke(Appointed 2018)
Background: Education - Headmistress at Rowan Preparatory School
Mr L Lee(Appointed 1992)
Background: Accountant and Bursar at Hinchley Wood School
Mrs J Le Grice(Appointed 2012)
Background: Marketing
Mrs C LinneyDesignated Safeguarding Governor (appointed in 2016)
Appointed to SHS Trust Board in 2014
Background: Education
Mr M. Millard(Appointed 2018)
Background: Banking – Corporate Finance
Mr D Sanders(Appointed 2014)
Background: Lawyer/Education
Mrs C Thorneycroft(Appointed 2019)
Background: Executive recruitment
Mrs J Whittingham(Appointed 2015)
Background: Education - Headmistress at St. Hilary's School
Mr V Laville(Appointed 2017)
Background: Finance

If you wish to correspond with Mr Johns, Chairman of Governors, please address your communication to him c/o Shrewsbury House Pre-Preparatory School, 22 Milbourne Lane, Esher, Surrey KT10 9EA.

Back to top