Staff and Governors

Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Mr Jon Akhurst - BA (Hons) PGCE
Head
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
jonakhurst@shstrust.net
Mrs Kirsty Davies-Duddy - BA (Hons) PGCE
Deputy Head
Designated Safeguarding Lead
Year 2 Teacher – 2DM
KS1 & English Lead
kdaviesduddy@shstrust.net
Miss Natalie Whitfield - BEd
Head of EYFS
Reception Teacher – RNW
PSHE Lead
nwhitfield@shstrust.net

Teaching Staff

Miss Hollie Almeida - B.L (Hons), PGCE
Year 2 Teacher – 2HA
Mathematics Lead
halmeida@shstrust.net
Miss Tracey Barkley - NNEB
Teaching Assistant
tbarkley@shstrust.net
Miss Jenni Boyens - BA (Hons)
Year 1 Teacher - 1JB
Science Leader
jboyens@shstrust.net
Mrs Angela Curtis - HLTA Level 3
One-to-one Support
acurtis@shstrust.net
Ms Louise Forbes - MA Cantab
Head of Music
lforbes@shstrust.net
Mrs Arvinder Jandu - City & Guilds Certificate: Level 3
Nursery Teacher - Rainbow
Humanities Lead
ajandu@shstrust.net
Mrs Sarah Maclean - BEd (Hons), QTS
Year 2 Teacher – 2DM
Religious Education Lead
smaclean@shstrust.net
Mrs Carolyn Maragh - BEd (Hons)
Head of Nursery
Art Lead
cmaragh@shstrust.net
Ms Christina Marcou - NNEB, Prof Practice Certificate
Teaching Assistant
cmarcou@shstrust.net
Mrs Sadhna Nayar - Foundation Degree
Nursery Teacher - Sunshine
Design & Technology Lead
snayar@shstrust.net
Mrs Anne Newman - NNEB; RSH; Dip Nursery Nurse
Nursery Teacher
EYFS Forest School Lead
anewman@shstrust.net
Mrs Samantha Rice - NVQ Level 3
Teaching Assistant
srice@shstrust.net
Mrs Nicky Sharman - Diploma in Pre-school Practice
Teaching Assistant
nsharman@shstrust.net
Mrs Shishali Sheth - BA (hons), PGCE, QTS
KS1 Teacher - 1SS
Computing Lead
ssheth@shstrust.net
Mrs Lucy Skorsepova
Classroom Assistant
Miss Louise Taylor
One-to-one Support
ltaylor@shstrust.net
Ms Odile Trier - BA (Hons)
Learning Enrichment
French Lead
otrier@shstrust.net
Mr Wojciech Wilk - BA, QTS
One-to-one Support
wwilk@shstrust.net
Mrs Mary Williams - NVQ Level 2
Teaching Assistant
mwilliams@shstrust.net
Mr Grant Woolger
Sports Teacher
gwoolger@shstrust.net

Support Staff

Mrs Jules Akhurst - LLB (Hons)
Registrar
jakhurst@shstrust.net or shppadmissions@shstrust.net
Ms Claire Webb
PA to The Head
cwebb@shstrust.net or shppoffice@shstrust.net
Mr Jack Beevers - NVQ Level 2
Facilities – Maintenance Assistant
jbeevers@shstrust.net or fmhelpdesk@shstrust.net

Governors

Please find below a list of our current governors, the date of their appointment and their background.

Mr D JohnsChairman of Governors (appointed as Chair in 2015)
Appointed to SHS Trust Board in 2012.
Background: Finance/Development
Mrs S. Clarke(Appointed 2018)
Background: Education - Headmistress at Rowan Preparatory School
Mr L Lee(Appointed 1992)
Background: Accountant and Bursar at Hinchley Wood School
Mrs J Le Grice(Appointed 2012)
Background: Marketing
Mrs C LinneyDesignated Safeguarding Governor (appointed in 2016)
Appointed to SHS Trust Board in 2014
Background: Education
Mr M. Millard(Appointed 2018)
Background: Banking – Corporate Finance
Mr D Sanders(Appointed 2014)
Background: Lawyer/Education
Mrs C Thorneycroft(Appointed 2019)
Background: Executive recruitment
Mrs J Whittingham(Appointed 2015)
Background: Education - Headmistress at St. Hilary's School
Mr V Laville(Appointed 2017)
Background: Finance

If you wish to correspond with Mr Johns, Chairman of Governors, please address your communication to him c/o Shrewsbury House Pre-Preparatory School, 22 Milbourne Lane, Esher, Surrey KT10 9EA.

Back to top